[Alexandros] Previews Rocking Theme Song for Mobile Suit Gundam Hathaway’s Flash in new Promo

Japanese rock band [Alexandros] recently released a 30-second promotional video for their upcoming single “Senkou”(translates to “Flash”), that serves as the theme song for the upcoming Mobile Suit Gundam Hathaway’s Flash anime film. The video features a sample of the tune playing over footage of the feature’s latest trailer.

The CD single will be released May 5, 2021, two days before the film’s domestic Japanese release, in four variations and include the original version of the song, an English version, and an instrumental. A Blu-ray/DVD will also be included in some packages featuring [Alexandros]’s “Secret Session live at Shimokitazawa Shelter”, containing their songs:

Adam’s Apple Pie
Revolution, My Friend
My Blueberry Morning
For Freedom

The Complete Edition is priced at 5,500 yen, including the CD and “HG 1/144 RX-78-2 Gundam Ver. [Alexandros]” original gunpla. In addition, the CD jacket has a newly drawn original illustration of Xi Gundam exclusive to this release.

The Limited Edition(DVD) is priced at 3,080 yen, including the CD and DVD. 

The Limited Edition(Blu-ray) is priced at 3,530 yen, including the CD and Blu-ray version of the aforementioned performance.

Lastly, the standard edition is priced at 1,100 yen, just including the CD single.

First in a trilogy of anime films, Mobile Suit Gundam Hathaway’s Flash, or Hathaway is scheduled for a May 7, 2021 release date. The project was announced in November 2018 to celebrate the Gundam 40th anniversary, adapting the Yoshiyuki Tomino-penned novel series of the same name. The novels were originally released from 1989 to 1990, published by Kadokawa’s Kadokawa Sneaker Bunko imprint.

The film project serves as the second entry in Sunrise’s U.C. NexT 0100 Project following Mobile Suit Gundam Narrative. The first entry of the trilogy was initially set for a July 23, 2020 release date, but was delayed due to coronavirus COVID-19.


The year is U.C. 0105. Twelve years have passed since the end of the second Neo Zeon War (Char’s Rebellion). Even after “the Axis Shock,” which seemed to indicate the future of humanity and the Universal Century, the world is still in a chaotic situation where intermittent military conflicts continue to break out. The Earth Federation government is more corrupt than ever, and its leadership has not only accelerated Earth’s pollution, but also implemented an inhuman “Man Hunting” policy in which civilians are forcibly exiled to outer space.

The anti-Federation government organization “Mafty,” led by someone called “Mafty Navue Erin,” has taken a stand against the corruption of the Earth Sphere. Mafty carries out fierce acts of terrorism, assassinating high officials of the Federation government one after another, but it gains a certain level of support from the populace who are growing more opposed to the Federation government.

The person who calls himself “Mafty” and leads this organization is Hathaway Noa, the son of Bright Noa, an officer of the Earth Federation Forces who once participated in the One Year War. Hathaway himself joined the forces trying to stop Char’s Rebellion. With firsthand knowledge of the ideals and ideologies of Amuro Ray and Char Aznable, he has become a warrior following in their footsteps, and plans to clear a path forward through armed resistance. His destiny, however, is drastically altered as he encounters the Federation Forces officer Kenneth Sleg and a mysterious young beauty named Gigi Andalucia.


  • Kensho Ono as Hathaway Noa
  • Junichi Suwabe as Kenneth Sleg
  • Reina Ueda as Gigi Andalucia
  • Soma Saito as Lane Aime
  • Kenjiro Tsuda as Gawman Nobile
  • Yuki Ishikawa as Emeralda Zubin
  • Fukushi Ochiai as Raymond Cain
  • Shunsuke Takeuchi as Iram Masam
  • Misato Matsuoka as Mihessia Hence
  • Chiharu Sawashiro as Kenji Mitsuda
  • Atsumi Tanezaki as Mace Flower
  • Koichi Yamadera as Hundley Yeoksan

Ergo Proxy and Genocidal Organ’s Shukou Murase is directing the film project, with scripts by Yasuyuki Mutou. Pablo Uchida, Shigeki Kuhara, and Naoyuki Onda serve as the character designers for the films. Hiroyuki Sawano returns from Mobile Suit Gundam entries Unicorn and Narrative as music composer. The films’ mechanical design team consists of Hajime Katoki, Kimitoshi Yamane, Nobuhiko Genba, and Seiichi Nakatani.

Source: [Alexandros]

DOKODEMO-Direct Shipping From Japan
Previous Kong: Skull Island Director to Make Live-Action Gundam Film for Netflix
Next Hiroyuki Sawano Performs Gundam Unicorn Suite at Moving Gundam Statue in new Music Video

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *